Welcome To Our Website

Mazowe Rural District Council was established in 1992 after the amalgamation of Rural and District Councils  in 1992 and was formed after combining four District and Rural Councils namely Harare West Rural Council, Chiweshe District Council, Mvurwi Rural Council and Mazowe Rural Council.

Mazowe Rural District Council Profile

Mazowe Rural District Council is a body corporate established in terms of Section 12 of the Rural District Councils Act Chapter 29:13.  The Council is mandated to provide services to its civil society in terms of Section 71 of the Rural District Councils Act as cited above.  In addition, the Council is also mandated to carry out other operations or activities as directed by the parent Ministry from time to time.

MRDC shares boundaries with Harare to its South, Goromonzi District to its South East, and Muzarabani to the North , Guruve to the North West and Zvimba to the West. It was further divided into manageable sub offices, that is, Dandamera, Christon Bank, Tsungubvi, Chiweshe and Mvurwi sub offices. Mvurwi sub office was however conferred a town status in February


An empowered, prosperous community by December 2023.


To provide quality services through community participation for socio economic transformation.


Transparency   |   Excellence   |   Accountability   |   Team work   |   Agility

The values can be aptly summarised by the acronym TEATA.